Skip to content
July 30, 2012 / Rebecca Foss

Hail to National Cheesecake Day

So, I have a special place in my heart for cheesecake. No, not because I love it. More because I spent almost three years waiting tables at the Cheesecake Factory. Yes, I was one of those college grads that majored in theatre and went on to wait tables. Over the course of my tenure at the Cheesecake Factory, I tried many different flavors of cheesecake– so much so, that I can’t bear to order cheesecake in a restaurant anymore. Don’t get me wrong, their cheesecake is great (some better than others–ahem, White Chocolate Raspberry Truffle), but I had my fill of cheesecake after my employment there. Even with all the delicious cheesecakes they have, the very best cheesecake I ever tasted was homemade by my college roommate, Serena. Not sure what she did to make it so delicious, but it was. In honor of National Cheesecake Day– today, in case you didn’t know– here are a few things to try with cheesecake. Try them, love them, and share them. And if you feel like sharing, what’s your favorite?

   Of course, this is Philadelphia Cream Cheese’s take on the classic cheesecake. Looks a little like Serena’s. Could be…

 

Oh snap. Best of the Cheesecake Factory’s flavors, in my humble opinion.

Brownies and cheesecake and ice cream. This is dessert heaven.

Eli’s is famous for its cheesecake– and who doesn’t love key lime?

 

Oh Dairy Queen, you do know how to come up with the most delicious blizzard ever, don’t you?

New Yorkers will tell you that Juniors has the best New York style cheesecake there is.

Of course, The Golden Girls will tell you there’s nothing like a Sara Lee.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Words I Stole from Other Countries

The Official Website of Author Sean M. Chandler

Spunknanigan

This is my therapy. Out with the bad, in with the good.

Eric T. Tung

Social Media Coach, Consultant & Speaker

thepassionofthechristoph

Just another WordPress.com site

Social Media Workbench

Social Media Marketing + Retro Media Fun

wordsfromanneli

Thoughts, ideas, photos, and stories.

Business & Money

The latest news and commentary on the economy, the markets, and business

lick the fridge

inane (and sometimes insane) musings of a twin dad

RoseReads

Writer and Lover of Words

Olivia Ricci

my life, photography and work

